My New Obsession {Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate}

2

April 11, 2013 by SugaryCupcakes

Monster-Hunter-3-Ultimate-Wii-U-G3AR

Hey everyone!

I know I haven’t posted in a while, but that is for good reason. I have put the PC games down for now because I am now focused on my current new obsession. Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate! I have never played this game before, but my husband recommended it to me after following the franchise since it was on PS1. I gave it a shot, and I was quickly addicted.

MH3U is the first game I have ever enjoyed that doesn’t have a real story line. Gathering, Hunting, Killing, Carving, and Gathering again has been the rotation of my last for the past week. I have already put 60+ hours into the game just this week alone, that doesn’t include working a full time job, taking care of my 8 month old, as well as my husband. The monsters are so mean, and I wouldn’t want it any other way. The sense of accomplishment you feel after beating that BAD ASS monster is one I enjoy after a great hunt. I love the fact that you can play with others, though I do wish that you could play online with both the Wii U and the 3DS. My husband and I have friends that we would love to play with that live far away, and this to me is the only downside to this game. Besides that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this game! It deserves a 15 out of 10 in my opinion. I bought MH3U for both the Wii U and the 3DS, I mostly play on the Wii U because I like to play with the dual analog sticks and don’t want to buy a Circle Pad Pro from Japan for my 3DS XL, so when I go over to play with someone else I can transfer my data to my 3DS and to their Wii U when I get there. Over all it’s just an awesome game and I would consider it a way of life! Do you have MH3U?

2 thoughts on “My New Obsession {Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate}

  1. Corey says:

    Monster Hunter 4 will allow the 3DS to play online…. hopefully Capcom makes a Wii U port as well.

I love DISCUSSION!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

