Sivir Visual Upgrade && Ward Skins

Leave a comment

September 11, 2013 by SugaryCupcakes

Hey readers,

After reading up on my favorite League of Legends news, I was pleased to see and try out a few of the new changes that will be coming up in an upcoming patch. I am pleased to see that Sivir will finally be getting her visual upgrade! It was announced at PAX 2013, but is now available to play in PBE.  It’s been a long time coming now, League of Legends started back in 2010 and some of our original champions have yet to get some love but I am glad Sivir finally gets hers. I must say she looks AMAZING!

Gone is the run animations that makes you feel like you are the slowest champion on the map, and the triangle shoes (BTW are my FAV feature of each older champion), and her cardboard weapon, and in is a new fresh look. Who knew that Sivir could actually look sexy? I can’t wait to watch this grow and see how some of her retired skins will look with the new visual update, I will be checking PBE often to see if I can catch some screen shots to show everyone.

       Sivir-RenderSivir-Concept-PAX-final

The New Sivir is a lot more similar to what I always envisioned her to look like. Back in the 90’s I was a HUGE Xena warrior princess fan, and I am glad to see that I can finally play as my inner Warrior Princess and not what used to feel like a cheap knock off. The side by side comparison makes the old Sivir look even more ridiculous to what we are already accustomed to. Thank you Riot!

Riot as definitely got it right with this Visual Upgrade to me and I cannot wait to be able to play her game.

Next we’ll take a quick look at the ward skins.  Since they were first introduced last year, I thought they were a wasted thought and time just I believe buying the team icons are now. I’m glad to see that they have finally implemented ward skins that you can actually KEEP.  This past season I am disappointed that we didn’t get to see more ward skins through the season as we did with last, but glad to finally have some we can have permanently as well as looking forward to possibly see some coming up for the upcoming Holidays. Anyway here they are.

Ward Skins

I believe these were great choices to begin with League’s first permanent ward skins.  Tributes to Draven’s self centerness, Soraka’s beloved bananas, and Lux’s wand to light the path are all awesome in their own right. Hopefully when these skins actually come to the servers they aren’t as expensive as they are on PBE currently sold at 640 RP. Even though I have been using my American Express Serve Card to increase my RP, I definitely don’t want to pay that much for it. BTW I have earned over 500 RP so far just using it for about 2 weeks now, so I abosultely love it! If you haven’t already gotten it, dont’ forget it is free to sign up for and you can find information on it in one of my previous blog posts.

Don’t forget to LIKE me on Facebook, and follow me on Twitter! I’m looking to start streaming soon, and would love to play with my Readers as well!

DON’T STOP GAMING!

~ Mari ❤

I love DISCUSSION!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

