Why is Ranking so Hard?

2

August 3, 2014 by SugaryCupcakes

Hey everyone,

This is a post just for me to rant. That’s right, rant about why I’m not Gold..

Here we are, Season 4 of League of Legends is coming to a close in a matter of months, and my rank is still in the same place where I started. Just a few weeks ago, I was in my Gold Promo, I could taste the sweetness of finally becoming Gold. Unfortunately, I lost 2 matches to Pantheons on my own team losing to Jax top lane. Why does this happen? Why does it seem that whenever you are so close to promotions, or in promotions Riot finds a way to fuck you up? Not only do I lose my promotion, but I proceed to lose, and lose, and lose until I become Silver 4, which can be seen on this graph. Isn’t that sad?

lolkinggraph

Here’s my stats as of today, it wasn’t too bad of a day today. I’m on a winning spree FINALLY and hopefully I can maintain it for as long as possible. *crosses fingers* Some people say I’m not winning because I’m not playing OP champions to pull me out of the depths of Silver, but what can I say, is it really that bad to not want to play champions that can pretty much give auto win? I have played every lane in Ranked, but my strongest is mid and adc, at this time what are the strongest champions that I will have to suffer playing in order to get out of Silver? Right now I main Jinx, Caitlyn as adc, and Lux or Ahri as Mid. I just enjoy playing these champions. Does that mean I’m cursed to stay in Silver?

leaguescore

Another day goes on, and I’ll keep on playing. Just 2 more Leagues and maybe I’ll see that Golden gate once again. </3

Anyone up for Duo Queue?

2 thoughts on “Why is Ranking so Hard?

  1. fresnohing says:

    I feel your misery. I will not play ashe anymore, i will not play ashe anymore, I will not…

I love DISCUSSION!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

