Crochet Project: Fennekin

Leave a comment

December 15, 2014 by SugaryCupcakes

Hey Guys,

So I was supposed to have this post done yesterday, but the moving took longer and more time than I initially expected. But isn’t that always how it is when you move somewhere new. There’s always something bound to happen. Anyways, here we go!

So, I’ve been conjuring a few different ideas to combine my love for crocheting for my store SuchSweetGeekery on Etsy. So after doing just a short search on Etsy to see what already exists. I noticed that there wasn’t really a variety of Pokemon crocheted items, so here I go, gonna make my own.

What I’m planning to do is crocheting a blanket or rug of a Fennekin sprite to have the whole pixelated effect. So it will look something really similar to this picture below.

Fennekin Sprite

I started it last week, but with the move and everything I haven’t got as much done as I really want to. Here’s the yarn I got to make this project. I always feel like a kid in the toy store when I’m shopping for yarn.

fennekinyarnMost of the yarn is Red Heart Super Saver, but the dark yellow is Caron, and the orange which is not seen here is Lily Sugar n Cream. Just looking at all my yarn makes me excited! I know it’s weird.

Orange

Here’s all the orange I’ve crocheted so far. They are all small granny squares that I will attach to make the Sprite. It will be a lot of sewing to do, but I can’t wait to do it. I think because I have so many little squares, I might start attaching them where I can. I don’t have anything to really organize them with and I’d hate to lose them over time while I do the other colors and what not.

Depending on how it comes out in the end, I’ll probably list it on Etsy to be on the look out for it. Next week I’ll post some more pictures and the progress I’ve made.

See ya then!

I love DISCUSSION!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

