Yay Another Sale! Awh Surgery D:

Leave a comment

January 30, 2015 by SugaryCupcakes

Hay People!

So the other night, I was whisked off in an ambulance for extreme abdominal pain, and when I say extreme I mean I was folded up on the floor. Why you might ask? Well after having my daughter I was getting periodic pain in what felt like my stomach and back. I convinced myself that it was gas pains and took a small cocktail of Gas-X and ibuprofen to get through the nights. Well, the night before last was a little different. After feeling the pain come on, I got my array of meds ready to take, but it didn’t work. Eventually I passed out from the pain and woke up to it being even worse. The pain felt as if I was getting speared in the stomach. Like I had a cut in my stomach and drank some Red Hot hot sauce right after. I couldn’t stand straight up, and literally felt like someone was kicking me over and over in my gut.

So after claiming to my hubby that I was going to die any minute, he finally convinced me to accept a ride to the ambulance. I am very hard headed, and wanted to drive myself to the hospital even though I had no thought in my mind that I would get there myself safely. So after riding there and waiting 3+ hours, seeing the doctor for about 5 minutes, and being poked all around my already sore stomach for about 2 minutes,  my hero ” morphine ” came about an hour later and took all my pain away in a mere 2 seconds. Oh how I wish I could have gotten that when I first got there instead of squirming around on a hospital bed only to find that there was no real comfortable position for me.

Finally, after getting an ultrasound, I was told that I had Gallstones and an infected Gallbladder. For those of you who don’t know what your Gallbladder is, it’s a little projection you have around your stomach area that helps digest fats in food. Because of this, I had to have an emergency operation yesterday to have it removed to prevent it from infecting any other of my inner parts. As I’m laying on the hospital bed, high as a bird, my hubby tells me the store made a sale! It’s just my luck that someone buys something everytime something major happens in my life.

So I checked my phone, and sure enough someone bought my Pokeball Collage which was one of my very first projects. I am very happy about it, and thank you for buying it! Here’s a picture of it. This picture isn’t that great of it, it looks so much better in person. IDK what was wrong with my phone when I took it

.                                              

So I am super excited that I have made my 2nd sale in the shop Such Geekery! I’m in the process of getting this shipped out to the amazing person who bought it. How do you all feel about photo collages? I’m actually going to be making more and gonna try to make some more complex collages as well with a kindda mosaic feel to it.  Let me know in the comments what you would like to see. Thanks again everyone! Don’t forget to visit my store too.

Click on the Etsy box to be directed there.

I hope you all have a great weekend! I’ll be in the bed recovering this weekend, and catching up on some anime. More reviews should be coming shortly ❤ Take care.

I love DISCUSSION!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

